Uniting Church & Hall

The original Primitive Methodist Church opened on 14 January 1866 but was later destroyed by fire. Prominent north-west architect and builder William Henry Morris created the current structure which opened on 10 May 1903. The interior features examples of Morris’s carvings including the handrail on the gallery. The church’s distinctive key-hole stained glass windows are unique.